PDA

View Full Version : Couple issues please help!!

Berditsmen
07-27-2010, 03:51 PM
I have an 04' Moomba Mobius LS.

The first issue is tight steering, I am sure the steering cable needs to be replaced how easy is this to do and 2 can you lube them (like dirtbikes etc.)to keep them working longer?

Issue 2 is something that is very intermitent. The engine will just die like it ran out of fuel, sometimes full throttle or just cruising. Where should I start?

Thanks for any help!!

newty
07-27-2010, 04:37 PM
As far as the steering check the how to section here. I'm sure I've seen it documented there but I think you can lubricate it rather than replace it.

Now the intermittent dieing, I would check the kill switch where the lanyard is attatched. Those can cause frequent issues. Also check all the main harnesses that plug into the motor to see if they are seated completely, check all your battery connections as well as. Look under the dash and check for good connections on your power and ground terminals as well as and harness plugs.

That should get you going on the obvious things.

gcnettl
07-27-2010, 08:17 PM
Does your engine run rough and then die, or just like you were running fine and then turned the ignition off?

maxpower220
07-27-2010, 08:45 PM
I would start by replacing the fuel filter. Check the fuel pump wires and the other stuff others mentioned.

deepcove
07-27-2010, 11:43 PM