PDA

View Full Version : Newby from MS

Grady
04-20-2010, 10:58 AM
Hey everyone, I'm new to the inboards. I had a 07 Bayliner 175 that was our first boat. The wife and I test drove a Moomba and we're hooked. We just sold the bayliner and plan to have us a moomba in a couple of weeks. I hope to make some new friends and learn alot from you guys. Grady

Razzman
04-20-2010, 11:01 AM
Welcome to the forum Grady! There's a lot of great people here and some fantastic info as well.

brain_rinse
04-20-2010, 12:07 PM
Welcome! What variety of Moomba are you looking to buy?

skiyaker
04-20-2010, 12:08 PM
welcome- once you go inboard you never go back ;)

Grady
04-20-2010, 12:19 PM
We're leaning toward the outback v, but I read on here alot of good things about the lsv. Whichever one we find a deal on, and can agree on. lol

kaneboats
04-20-2010, 12:44 PM
They are all good choices. Best to consider garage space, the types of uses you are after, the size/ # of people you typically have out with you, and your tow vehicle. Best of luck! Lots of folks on here willing to help out and answer questions.

04OUTBACK
04-20-2010, 12:55 PM
Welcome Grady.. i lived in H'burg for many years, then moved to Madison, MS.. Now in UPstate, NY.. You gonna ride on Paul B? or private lake?

I had Outback DD and Now LSV.. Love my LSV. Either the OBV or LSV are great boats..

GeauxTigers
04-20-2010, 02:45 PM
Hey everyone, I'm new to the inboards. I had a 07 Bayliner 175 that was our first boat. The wife and I test drove a Moomba and we're hooked. We just sold the bayliner and plan to have us a moomba in a couple of weeks. I hope to make some new friends and learn alot from you guys. Grady

Hi Grady:
Welcome to the forum. I came from a 97 185SS Bayliner with a 4.3 Merc. All I can tell you is WHAT A DIFFERENCE! I love my LSV. So much so that my wife talks about it as the "other woman." That being said, she truly enjoys the time out and, believe or not, she spends more time behind it than I do.

Grady