PDA

View Full Version : I would like to upgrade my system.

jeffrogge
04-17-2010, 09:38 AM
Hey everyone I got tired of searching all the old threads so I figured I would make you come to me. I have an 07 outback v with the standard kenwood speakers and head unit. I have upgrades the cabin speakers to the db-651's. besides that nothing. I want some tower speakers and a subwoofer. I dont really know what all I need to purchase to accomplish this task. As in what amb, should I buy a sub in a premade box, should I upgrade the head unit, what tower speakers should I get....? I would like it all to look nice. I was hoping you could give me some ideas. I am a novice when it comes to this topic. Thanks .

2007 Outback V
04-17-2010, 10:02 AM
You'll have to give us a price range to work with. Also, what you want out of your system? ie. bass that shakes the lake or bass that evens out the music. Do you want to be able to clearly hear the tower speakers 80 ft behind the boat?

Razzman
04-17-2010, 10:13 AM
It all depends on your budget and tastes. You can spend hundreds or you can spend thousands. Give us more info and we can lead you on the correct path. We are very fortunate in that we have some of the best audio experts in the industry onboard with us here to guide you in the right direction.

you da man
04-17-2010, 11:24 AM
Also, do you hit the party cove and float alot and do you plan on doing the install yourself (sounds like you're not because you say you're a "novice" at this). HLCD tower speakers are expensive but are worth it compared to coax type speakers. Your budget will be the main factor. Just to give you a hint, I have an average size upgraded system but with top of the line equipment (4 Bullet HP HLCD tower, 6 Bullet HP cabin, JL Audio sub, 3 JL Audio amps, 3 batteries, onboard charger, WS-420 EQ, and HSE Revolution) and total cost was just shy of $6,000 installed so you can see, your wallet and/or your wife may go into shock

viking
04-17-2010, 11:27 AM