View Full Version : Is this Legit

04-12-2010, 10:48 AM
I recieved a pm from this guy but did not click on this link as i think this is spam.

Junior Member Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 0

Important message from the forum administration!


Dear, tys_kanga;French;98outback;chiliboy;H20rodeo!

Spam sending from your computer was detected.
We highly recommend you to check your computer and perform online virus check at our site immediately: http://antivirus-2010.webcindario.com/online-scanner/
If you do not pass this test* we will have to delete your account and forward a complaint to your ISP with attached log file (your IP address, etc.).

Forum Administration www.moomba.com

04-12-2010, 10:50 AM
Thats a spammer. Not only that if you download there program its a Key logger virus. Very difficult to get rid of.

04-12-2010, 10:59 AM
Goodbye JosephWard. Thanks for the headsup.

04-12-2010, 11:01 AM
I figured with him being a junior member and 0 post he had to be a spammer.

04-12-2010, 11:03 AM
Yup! No question.

04-13-2010, 08:33 PM
Hey if you are even just a little suspicous of a spammer let us know. The last thing we want is some dead beat harrasing our fellow members :)

04-13-2010, 08:36 PM
The last thing we want is some dead beat harrasing our fellow members :)

Hey, that could refer to any number of us non-spammers out here :p

04-13-2010, 08:41 PM
Heck it's already happened more than once hey :)

I like to call it debating :D