PDA

View Full Version : Moomba XLV - Cooler

kennedy
03-27-2010, 05:09 PM
I have a 2008 Moomba XLV GG that I purchased from a dealer just over a year ago.

The boat has a spot to have a cooler.

Has anyone purchased this boat, did you get a cooler.

If not where can you find a cooler to fit in that spot.

Thanks for the help!!

you da man
03-27-2010, 06:38 PM
I just use the floor cooler myself...nothing wrong with it. However, I can see if you wanted to store sandwiches and what not, you don't want those to sit on top of ice in bags. I thought it was kind of a weird design to have that space under the cushion for the cooler BUT you lose that valuable seating in place of the cooler.

c.rix
03-27-2010, 07:37 PM
moomba coolers leave alot to be desired so I cut mine out for more surf bag room under the seat

Maybe thats what the previous owner did on your 08

Honeslty your better off with a regular cooler

you da man
03-27-2010, 07:52 PM
moomba coolers leave alot to be desired so I cut mine out for more surf bag room under the seat

Maybe thats what the previous owner did on your 08

Honeslty your better off with a regular cooler

I believe his boat is new and the XLV is different than the Outback and LSV in that it has a recessed area under a seat cushion for a cooler, however, you have to remove the cushion from the boat or use the cushion as the backrest when you make the back seat a rear facing bench. I actually don't think that's a spot for a cooler. I think that is a place you can step into when going around the rear facing bench if you configure your XLV that way.

c.rix
03-27-2010, 09:01 PM