PDA

View Full Version : favorite water toy

eseebeck
03-17-2010, 10:07 AM
Besides the obvious, slalom skiing !! What are your favorite things to do on the water, I have a 11 year old 9 year old and 4 year old, they 11 and 9 love slalom skiing and of course watching dad ski. But what else is there out there. We tube, but that's getting old. Hoping maybe the easter bunny will bring us some new water toy.

any suggestions??

you da man
03-17-2010, 10:17 AM
Showering with my girlfriend...oh, you meant the lake. Hmmm, I'm new to wakeboats so I would just say surfing

New Guy
03-17-2010, 10:24 AM
Showering with any girl...

Their fixed.

Otherwise wakeboarding or barefooting.

you da man
03-17-2010, 10:30 AM
Their fixed.

Otherwise wakeboarding or barefooting.

I stand corrected, thank you sir

sanity
03-17-2010, 11:11 AM
Same here. Since my kids are on the younger side we do the tubing thing from time to time. I was looking at the new "doables" tubes from Sportsstuff (http://www.sportsstuff.com/). They have some videos on the website.

Chris

jmvotto
03-17-2010, 11:29 AM
Stared with the funboard, then went to the rope in hand jimmy jam, now i can't get her off the knee board. Now she wants to wakeboard and ski. the year before this we submarine her on a tube and scared her right out of the water. now look at her.

https://forum.moomba.com/picture.php?albumid=17&pictureid=416

byronkoz
03-17-2010, 03:35 PM
My favorite thing to do besides surf is to skate. I have a couple differant size skates I mess with and have gotten alot better at it the last couple years. I also bough a Covanent this year (like a roam) and cant wait to try that. With our 5 kids and all the friends on the boat alot I have to keep a tube around for them. Just bought another one from Costco that looks pretty cool and a bit safer IMO. Heres a link if anyones interested in getting another tube. Quality is good and great price.